To serve on the PFLA Board, you must be or become a member of PFLA and you must hold professional faculty/staff status. The position descriptions are available here.

The terms of office are September 1 to August 31 annually. All terms are for one year excluding President Elect which is part of a 3-year term which includes President and Past President.

Service on the PFLA Board is an exciting and rewarding activity where you can make a difference and provide input on issues of interest to professional faculty at Oregon State University. Think about where you might be able to contribute to the Board and volunteer to run for a position. Perhaps you know a colleague you would like to nominate.

Executive Board Members:


Tracy Elmshaeuser
OSU Advantage
(541) 737-3888

Past President

Gretchen Cuevas
College of Agricultural Sciences
(541) 737-2405

President Elect



Edith Birky
Office of Human Resources
(541) 737-0736


Bouquet Harger
College of Agricultural Sciences
(541) 737-5823

Marketing Director

Victor Villegas
Extension Computer Services
(541) 737-8255

Membership Director

Gretchen Dursch
College of Public Heath and Human Sciences
(541) 737-1881

Web Services Director

Jennifer Cohen
Biological & Ecological Engineering
(541) 737-3888

Erin Martin
University Facilities, Infrastructure and Operations
(541) 737-3408

Professional Development Director

JoAnne Bunnage
College of Public Health and Human Sciences
(541) 737-3258


Susan Emerson
Research Office
(541) 737-1755

Jayne Parker
Human Resources Business Center
(541) 737-5823

Michelle Mahana
College of Public Health and Human Sciences
(541) 737-3256