To serve on the PFLA Board, you must be or become a member of PFLA and you must hold professional faculty/staff status. The position descriptions are available here.

The terms of office are September 1 to August 31 annually. All terms are for one year excluding President Elect which is part of a 3-year term which includes President and Past President.

Service on the PFLA Board is an exciting and rewarding activity where you can make a difference and provide input on issues of interest to professional faculty at Oregon State University. Think about where you might be able to contribute to the Board and volunteer to run for a position. Perhaps you know a colleague you would like to nominate.


Gretchen Cuevas
College of Agricultural Sciences
(541) 737-2405

Past President

Deb Weitzman
OSU Conference Services
(541) 737-7725

President Elect

Tracy Elmshaeuser
OSU Advantage
(541) 737-3888


Edith Birky
Office of Human Resources
(541) 737-0736


Jayne Parker
Agricultural Sciences & Marine Sciences Business Center
(541) 737-5823

Marketing Director

TBA - this position is currently open

Membership Director

Gretchen Dursch
College of Public Heath and Human Sciences
(541) 737-1881

Web Services Director

Jennifer Cohen
Research Office
(541) 737-3888

Professional Development Director

JoAnne Bunnage
College of Public Health and Human Sciences
(541) 737-3258


Karren Cholewinski
Finance and Administration
(541) 737-8247

Susan Emerson
Research Office
(541) 737-1755

Melissa Elmore
College of Business
(541) 737-3326

Leigh Larkin
Human Resources, Training and Development
(541) 737-3207

Michelle Mahana
College of Public Health and Human Sciences
(541) 737-3256